Extreme Heart - Mech Fighting Action!

Cyan

This is it TNE, the big reveal! First let me start by saying what a joy it is to be in this community. All of you are so great, and I know it's going to be a blast in here, or dare I say it - a Extreme Blast! ...Right, moving on.

I'm going to be telling you who I am in this paragraph, so get ready fun read. My name is William Starkovich. I'm a (currently) 25 year old programmer, Nintendo fan, and gamer. My first game was Super Mario Bros. and my first favorite game was Super Mario Bros. 3. My love of Mecha started with Power Rangers, and evolved into Gundam (Wing), and Evangelion. My first Mecha fighting game was Virtual-On: Oratorio Tangram on the Dreamcast. It took me a bit to figure out, but I thought it was a okay game. I fount a arcade machine for it in my adolescence and had a blast with the twin-stick setup. It's since been in my top 3 Mech games. As for my programming? I've been doing this for 9 years now I think, and tend to stick with Java, C# (Unity) and JS for making games.

Alright, lets get to the meet of the post! Extreme Heart is a Mecha fighting game using the Unity engine. I've been working on it for quite a while now, and am finally able to show good video of my work. Ladies and Gentlemen, this is that video:

As you can see the main premiss of Extreme Heart is fighting your friends using robots of the "Real Robot" genre, so less Gurren Lagann, and more Gundam/Patlbor. Hiding behind cover, attacking your enemy from above/below. A variety of long, middle, and short range attacks to choose from. That's not all though, you'll also be able to customize your Mech to your liking, and battle with a friends customized Mech as well. But that's still not all! There's also Endless Legion Mode! A mode in which you must take down key enemies while they call reinforcements to take you down. Wave after wave, attack after attack. How long can you survive?

Some key features in Extreme Heart include: