The Limestone House with free standing arches

mattavelle1

IT’S GOT A DEATH RAY!

This is our next project after the wall. This is what I have been working on for the past 4 months. Really cool job a lot of unique custom things like a huge castle turret, free standing arches, a dry stack lay fireplace. Different than the wall this is not only limestone but it's also mortor joint lay. Also were not "100%" done with this job we still have flagstone, an entrance to the property, and a huge indoor fireplace aswell. I'll add to this thread tho with those. The job isn't ready for those things yet and we have finished everything up to this point.

Any questions y'all have hit me up. And thank you so much @Mike D. For putting up with my pics for the past few months lol.

And without further ado ET will be adding the pics in the next few post.

Last edited by a moderator:

simplyTravis

Lamer Gamers Podcast Co-Host
I WANT THIS! I WOULD MAKE THIS MY CASTLE! I WOULD STEAL PRINCESSES AND TURN INTO A BIG ANTHROPOMORPHIC, SPIKY TURTLEY DEMON-ESQUE CREATURE TO KEEP SAID PRINCESSES AWAY FROM THE PLUMBERS THAT MISTAKENLY ENTERED MY CASTLE TO DO THE PLUMBING. THIS IS AWESOME. I'M SORRY BUT THE CAPS ARE NECESSARY FOR HOW AWESOME ALL OF THAT IS. MATT IS TRULY AN ARTIST OF STONEWORK!

mattavelle1

IT’S GOT A DEATH RAY!
@mattavelle1 , you're one of the coolest people I have the pleasure of being associated with. I absolutely love young entrepreurs. Birds of a feather, dawg. That job looks awesome. I saw that big block of stone - did you chop that up to build walls?
The big pile of what looks to be just rubble is the rocks that we cut to put into the walls IE the tower and whatnot.